Acronyms List



InterAgency Consultation Committee

The Interagency Consultation Committee (IAC) for Air Quality is the central coordinating mechanism for public agency involvement and input to the conformity determination.

IAC meets the first Thursday of every month and is composed of representatives from TDOT, GDOT, ALDOT, EPA Region 4, Air Pollution Control Bureau, TN FHWA, GA FHWA, AL FHWA, Alabama Department of Environment Management, CARTA, Catoosa County representatives, TPO, City of Chattanooga, Georgia Environmental Protection Division, Georgia Regional Transportation Authority, Hamilton County, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation, Walker County Commission, and Walker County Director of Emergency Services and consultants.


August 2016 Approved 2040 RTP CDR


The Chattanooga-Hamilton County Air Pollution Control Bureau has been working on a PM2.5 Redesignation Request and Maintenance Plan.

Development Resource Center, Suite 2000
1250 Market Street 
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402

Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Links