The Planning Commission is a voluntary body of 15 members from varied social, and professional backgrounds. Seven members are appointed by the Chattanooga Mayor, seven by the County Mayor, and one is jointly appointed by Chattanooga and the County. Its role is to make zoning and land use recommendations to the local legislative bodies and to make final decisions on subdivision requests for Hamilton County and all municipal governments, except Collegedale, Red Bank, Signal Mountain, and Soddy-Daisy.






Development Resource Center, Suite 2000
1250 Market Street 
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402

Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Links