About Development Services
 Application Fees
 Application Deadlines
 PC Meeting Information




Zoning shapes the City of Chattanooga and Hamilton County. Through zoning, our community is divided into districts or zones which regulate building size, location, population density and the way land is used. Typical zoning categories include districts for residential, commercial, office, manufacturing, warehousing, and flood hazard areas. Zoning is also a key tool for carrying out planning policy.


Click on a link below.


Development Resource Center, Suite 2000
1250 Market Street 
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402

Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Links